You are here

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff of the College of Education provides our students with a top-notch, world class education. Our faculty members are scholars and practitioners who are on the cutting-edge of educational knowledge and skills that  transform theory into practice.

Dr. Aeve Abington-Pitre, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 111C
Phone: (337) 482-1618
E-mail: evepitre@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Marietta Adams, Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 423
Phone: (337) 482-1511
E-mail: msadams@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. Johan Adendorff, Master Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 132A
Phone: (337) 482-6155
E-mail: jadendorff@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Randy Aldret, Assistant Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 129B
Phone: (337) 482-5681
E-mail: raldret@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Nancy Autin, Assistant Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 258
Phone: (337) 482-1331
E-mail: nautin@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Aimee Barber, Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 107A
Phone: (337) 482-1818
E-mail: abarber@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. David Beard, Senior Instructor
Director, Office of Teacher Clinical Experiences (OTCE)
Office: Soulier House
Phone: (337) 262-1066
E-mail: dbeard@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Marlene Beard, Senior Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 416
Phone: (337) 482-5457
E-mail: beard@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Hunter Beasley, Master Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 410
Phone: (337) 482-6720
E-mail: hbeasley@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Lucy Begnaud, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 422
Phone: (337) 482-1937
E-mail: lbegnaud@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. David Bellar, Professor
Director, School of Kinesiology

Office: Bourgeois Hall 124B
Phone: (337) 482-1299
E-mail: dbellar@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Marc Bourgeois, Associate Professor
COUN Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 240
Phone: (337) 482-1715
E-mail: bourge@louisiana.edu

View Vita

 

Dr. Roxanne Bourque, Senior Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 263
Phone: (337) 482-1261
E-mail: roxannebourque@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Christine Briggs, Associate Professor
Director, Center for Gifted Education

Office: Picard Center 264
Phone: (337) 482-6718
E-mail: cbriggs@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Shonda Brooks, Instructor
PASS-PORT Coordinator

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 314
Phone: (337) 482-1751
E-mail: shonda@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Micah Bruce-Davis, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty
Member
Office: Picard Center 251
Phone: (337) 482-6689
E-mail: mbrucedavis@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Ms. Jolie Burley
Administrative Coordinator
, Office of Student Services
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-6681
E-mail: jburley@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Brian Campbell, Associate Professor
KNES Faculty
Member
Office: Bourgeois Hall 128B
Phone: (337) 482-6461
E-mail: campbell@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Sebnem Cilesiz, Associate Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 269
Phone: (337) 482-6470
E-mail: cilesiz@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. James Clemons, Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 125B
Phone: (337) 482-5624
E-mail: jclemons@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Toby Daspit, Associate Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 107A
Phone: (337) 482-6409
E-mail: tdaspit@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Greggory Davis, Assistant Professor
Assistant Director, School of Kinesiology

Office: Bourgeois Hall 127B
Phone: (337) 482-6463
E-mail: gdavis@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Tarrah Davis, Assistant Professor
PASS-PORT Assessment
Coordinator
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 314
Phone: (337) 482-1422
E-mail: tdavis@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Frank Del Favero, Associate Professor
EDFL Faculty
Member
Office: Picard Center 261
Phone: (337) 482-6745
E-mail: fdelfavero@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Nathan Dolenc, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 111B
Phone: (337) 482-5265
E-mail: nathan.dolenc@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. Ronald Dore, Senior Instructor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-5267
E-mail: rdore@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Toby Dore, Associate Professor
KNES Faculty
Member
Office: Bourgeois Hall 130B
Phone: (337) 482-6283
E-mail: tldore@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Cindy Duhon
Assistant Dean/Advising Coordinator

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-6679
E-mail: cduhon@louisiana.edu

Dr. Charles Duncan, Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 126B
Phone: (337) 482-6533
E-mail: caduncan@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. Corbett East, Instructor
Office of Teacher Clinical Experiences

Office: Souiler House
Phone: (337) 262-1498
E-mail: ceast@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Irvin Esters, Professor
Department Head, COUN ED

Office: Picard Center 231
Phone: (337) 482-5261
E-mail: esters@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Scott Farmer, Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 120A
Phone: (337) 482-1179
Email: sfarmer@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

Dr. Tori Flint, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 453A
Phone: (337) 482-6259
E-mail: tflint@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

Mrs. Hailey Fontenot
Administrative Assistant, COUN ED

Office: Picard Center 253
Phone: (337) 482-1963
E-mail: hfontenot@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Mary Jane Ford, Professor Emeritus
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 430
Phone: (337) 482-5733
E-mail: mjford@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Jeremy Foreman, Assistant Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 109A
Phone: (337) 482-5618
E-mail: jeremy.foreman@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Claire Foret, Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 129B
Phone: (337) 482-6462
E-mail: cforet@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Richard Fossey, Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 259
Phone: (337) 482-1083
E-mail: rfossey@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Scott Fuller, Assistant Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 137A
Phone: (337) 482-1179
E-mail: sfuller@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Melissa Gallagher, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 420
Phone: (337) 482-5033
E-mail: mgallagher@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Matthew Green, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 415
Phone: (337) 482-1620
 

 

 

Dr. Roslin Growe, Professor
EDFL Faculty
Member
Office: Girard Hall 103
Phone: (337) 481-6746
E-mail: rgrowe@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Ann “Jan” Guillory, Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Manuel 234 (LSUE)
Phone: (337) 550-1264
E-mail: jguillory@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Dayle Guillory, Master Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 108G
Phone: (337) 482-5263
E-mail: dguillory@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Michelle Haj-Broussard, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 450
Phone: (337) 482-5280
E-mail: hajbroussard@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Katherine Hermann-Turner, Assistant Professor
COUN Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 270
Phone: (337) 482-6595
E-mail: khermann@louisiana.edu


View Vita

Mrs. Julie S. Himel
Administrative Assistant, Office of Student Services

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-1241
E-mail: jhimel@louisiana.edu
 
 
Dr. Valin Jordan, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 453B
Phone: (337) 482-6406
Mrs. Caroline Nawas Jurisich
Lead Coordinator, UL LIFE Program

Office: Lee Hall Suite 109
Phone: (337) 482-9022
E-mail: lifeprogram@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Natalie Keefer, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 418
Phone: (337) 482-5266
E-mail: keeferna@louisiana.edu
 

View Vita

Dr. Ben Kern, Assistant Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 138A
Phone: (337) 482-6121
E-mail: benkern@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Latifey LaFleur, Associate Professor
COUN Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 235
Phone: (337) 482-1586
E-mail: llafleur@louisiana.edu


View Vita

Mr. Christopher Landry
Kinesiology Resources Coordinator
Office: Bourgeois Hall 123B
Phone: (337) 482-6615
E-mail: clandry@louisiana.edu
 

Mrs. Patricia Langlinais
Administrative Assistant
, EDFL
Office: Picard Center 257
Phone: (337) 482-6680
E-mail: planglinais@louisiana.edu
 

Ms. Elizabeth LaPointe, Senior Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 139A
Phone: (337) 482-5368
E-mail: Elizabeth.LaPointe@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Connie Lavergne, Senior Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 130A
Phone: (337) 482-6560
E-mail: connie.lavergne@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Ms. Lisa LeBlanc, Senior Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 112A
Phone: (337) 482-6280
E-mail: Lisa.Leblanc@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Jin Lee, Assistant Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 262
Phone: (337) 482-1010
E-mail: jinlee@louisiana.edu

Dr. Susan Lyman, Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 129A
Phone: (337) 482-6465
E-mail: halo@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. David Lynch, Instructor
EDCI Faculty Member
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 448
Phone: (337) 482-5903
E-mail: dlynch@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Aimee Mattox, Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 131A
Phone: (337) 482-6279
E-mail: amattox@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Amanda Mayeaux, Assistant Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 268
Phone: (337) 482-6744
E-mail: amayeaux@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Edith Mayers, Associate Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 101A
Phone: (337) 482-5781
E-mail: emayers@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Kathleen McIntire
Administrative Coordinator, Center for Gifted Education

Office: Picard Center 266
Phone: (337) 482-6701
E-mail: kmcintire@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Paula S. Montgomery, Associate Professor
Associate Dean

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 102
Phone: (337) 482-6716
E-mail: pmontgomery@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

Mrs. Bertha Myers, Senior Instructor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 101D
Phone: (337) 482-1282
E-mail: bmyers@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Gina Nevils, Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 136A
Phone: (337) 482-6639
E-mail: gnevils@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Peter Ochieng, Assistant Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 135A
Phone: (337) 482-6282
E-mail:p.ochieng@louisiana.edu

View Vita

 

Dr. Dianne Olivier, Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 252
Phone: (337) 482-6408
E-mail: dolivier@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Jordan Perret, Visiting Instructor
KNES Faculty Member

 

Dr. Elizabeth Pinkett, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 424
Phone: (337) 482-6719
E-mail: epinkett@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Dianna Richard
Administrative Assistant
, Graduate Studies in Education
Office: Picard Center 225
Phone: (337) 482-6747
E-mail: drichard@louisiana.edu
 

 

Dr. Nathan Roberts, Professor
Dean
, College of Education
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 114
Phone: (337) 482-6678
E-mail: nroberts@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Maria Ruiz, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 108D
Phone: (337) 482-1891
E-mail: miruiz@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Pavel Samsonov, Associate Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 111A
Phone: (337) 482-5278
E-mail: psamsonov@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Shuichi Sato, Assistant Professor
KNES Faculty Member

Office: Bourgeois Hall 134A
Phone: (337) 482-5641
E-mail: s.sato@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Peter Sheppard, Professor
Department Head, EDCI

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 301
Phone: (337) 482-1514
E-mail: psheppard@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

 

Dr. Robert Slater, Professor
Department Head, EDFL

Office: Picard Center 255
Phone: (337) 482-1513
E-mail: rslater@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. David Spruill, Associate Professor
COUN Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 232
Phone: (337) 482-6414
E-mail: dspruill@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Heather Stone, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 426
Phone: (337) 482-1898
E-mail: hstone@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Nii Tackie, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 417
Phone: (337) 482-6413
E-mail: ntackie@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

 

Ms. Tiffany Taylor
Executive Assistant to the Dean, Office of the Dean

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 114
Phone: (337) 482-6678
E-mail: ttaylor@louisiana.edu
 
Ms. Patricia Thompson
Administrative Assistant, Office of Teacher Clinical Experience
s
Office: Soulier House
Phone: (337) 262-1067
E-mail: pthompson@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Leigh Tolley, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 414
Phone: (337) 482-1475
E-mail: ltolley@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Mitzi Trahan, Associate Professor
EDFL Faculty Member

Office: Picard Center 260
Phone: (337) 482-5744
E-mail: mtrahan@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Ann Voge
Administrative Assistant
, Curriculum and Instruction
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 301
Phone: (337) 482-6405
E-mail: ann@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Donna Wadsworth, Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 108E
Phone: (337) 482-6415
E-mail: dwadsworth@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Dawn Williams, Instructor
Director, Instructional Materials Center

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 101
Phone: (337) 482-6355
E-mail: dawnwilliams@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Doug Williams, Professor
Director, CILAT
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 107B
Phone: (337) 482-6412
E-mail: dwilliams@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Kay Rone Wilson, Assistant Professor
EDCI Faculty Member

Office: Girard Hall 108H
Phone: (337) 482-5940
E-mail: kwilson@louisiana.edu

View Vita